Goodbye 4YZ

Hey you guys,
My first year of university is finished. Normally I would put an exclamation mark about being on summer vacation but this time it is quite bittersweet. It is sweet because  I get to go home, see my family, have a room to myself, and have a break off school. It is bitter because I am going home, leaving all my friends, never living with most of these girls again, etc.

4YZ was the name of my dorm. And although not everyone always got along (there never were any big fights though, thank goodness), I appreciate every single one of these girls so much. Dorms is one of the best, and most annoying, places to live. The cons of dorms are thin walls (you can hear everything), dorm hours (boys are only allowed over from 1pm-9pm), shawty things (like broken heaters, yellow lights, etc), also roommates because you never get a space just for yourself. The most amazing things about dorms though are roommates (I absolutely loved my roommate this year, Lindsay, and I am going to miss her so much next year), having friends live right across the hall, dorm meetings, dorm events, having hairstylists and outfit choosers living just outside your door, there are so many wonderful things about dorms! It’s only been less than a week out of school and I already miss my dorm so much.

Right before we left for the year we decided to do a photoshoot with Mayo S., who took such incredible photos, and I thought I would share some of them with you today

Ere_ (8 of 72)Ere_ (29 of 72)Ere_ (39 of 72)(1)

If any of you have the option to live in dorms or commute, I highly suggest you at least try living in dorms, it is one of the best experiences and I know that I will never forget it.

img_4218

Connect With Me // It’s not a conversation until you join in
Instagram: @tw.ster
Twitter: @Shortgirlsam
VSCO: ShortGirlSam.vsco.co
WeHeartIt: http://weheartit.com/shortgirlsam/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXGYiG6qLHTM__IxEfjrwzg
Bloglovin: https://www.bloglovin.com/people/shortgirlsam-17172973
Lookbook: http://lookbook.nu/shortgirlsam

