My 19th Birthday

Hey you guys,
I’m legal! Woot woot!
As some may know it was my birthday a couple days ago and it was my first birthday away from home. I skyped my family the night before and opened presents then because my actual birthday was my busy day with classes – I’m busy from 7am-4pm with school, it’s rough. They mailed my presents here so I opened it for them and we talked for a bit as well. The next, my actual birthday, I woke up at 7 and checked my emails on my phone, It’s one of the first things I do every morning, and saw that classes were canceled. We had a snow day! On my birthday! I put my phone down, rolled over, and went back to sleep. That afternoon I went out for lunch with my roomie and we took some pictures in town.

dsc_0876dsc_0882

At 3 my friend from home came over, she was in town so she came by on my birthday, and I showed her around campus and it was great catching up. We went to Cactus Club for dinner and it was just so nice.

I had told some of our friends that I was not wanting to throw a birthday celebration for myself, I had no idea what to do or who all to invite, so one of my friends threw a little shindig for me and it was super fun. It was Lindsay and I and the boys all at one of their houses. We talked a lot by the fire outside, it’s one of my favorite spots, and the boys bought drinks and a boxed cake that we all cooked together which was super fun. We also played some pool and I beat Josh. Not bragging at all haha – he’s played multiple times and I have played 3. I’m pretty sure he was going easy on me since it was my birthday.

This was honestly probably one of the best birthdays I’ve had and I am in such a good place right now, just absolutely loving my life. I have good friends, a cute place to live, a beautiful city, I’m studying things that I mostly enjoy, and going to many events. Here’s hoping being 19 is filled with so much more joy and love.

img_4218

Connect With Me // It’s not a conversation until you join in
Instagram: @tw.ster
Twitter: @Shortgirlsam
VSCO: ShortGirlSam.vsco.co
WeHeartIt: http://weheartit.com/shortgirlsam/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXGYiG6qLHTM__IxEfjrwzg
Bloglovin: https://www.bloglovin.com/people/shortgirlsam-17172973
Lookbook: http://lookbook.nu/shortgirlsam

