My Favorite Met Gala 2016 Looks

Hey you guys,
I know you are probably all tired of reading these but I wanted to round up some of my favorite outfits from the 2016 Met Gala and show you them. Some are ones you’ve probably seen on every post, and some you may have not seen at all yet. Keep in mind the theme for the night, I believe, was “Manus x Machina: Fashion in an Age of Technology.”

c
Jordan Dunn wearing Balmain

a

Amber Heard wearing Ralph Lauren
d

Anna Ewers wearing BOSS

b
Willow Smith in Chanel

ef

Amy Schumer wearing Alexander Wang. Now this is not a dress I would normally be a fan of but I think, with the chain at the top, it fits the theme of the night perfectly. Also she doesn’t look like a robot and isn’t just wearing metallics.

g

Kim Kardashian in Balmain. I know I just said a comment about metallics and robots above but I love this dress on Kim. It’s a gorgerous, strong dress. It is pretty tasteful, not skimpy, but still shows off her super hot body.

 

My favorite dress of the night was, by far, Claire Danes’s dress made by Zac Posen. The dress is absolutely magical. It looks like it came straight out of a fairy tale, probably Cinderella. Not to mention it lights up. It is absolutely wonderful and the fact that it lights up makes it still fit the theme of the night.

hclaire-danes-lightup-dress-feature-600x315

That’s all folks. I hope you enjoyed my post, I know it’s on a day that I don’t normally post I just don’t want to wait to post this until a Saturday or Wednesday.
youtube banner 1

Connect With Me // It’s not a conversation until you join in
Instagram: @tw.ster
Twitter: @Shortgirlsam
VSCO: ShortGirlSam.vsco.co
WeHeartIt: http://weheartit.com/shortgirlsam/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXGYiG6qLHTM__IxEfjrwzg
Bloglovin: https://www.bloglovin.com/people/shortgirlsam-17172973
Lookbook: http://lookbook.nu/shortgirlsam

Disclaimer: none of these photos are mine. All rights go to the photos owners. no copyright intended.

 

