Allergy Friendly Autumn Hot Drink

Hey you guys,
Fall is here! Fall means leaves changing, temperatures (of the outdoors) cooling down, and drinks warming up. Since I am (newly) allergic to dairy, sugar, and cocoa (everything chocolate), I had to find a new hot drink to sip for this fall season. I actually really liked my result (after toying around with it for a bit) and decided to share it with ya’ll so  you can also enjoy an autumn hot drink if you are (or even if you aren’t) allergic to any of the things.

The Ingredients:
-Almond or soy milk (Vanilla flavored)
-Agave syrup
-Caramel extract
-Pumpkin spice powder (optional)
-Cinnamon (optional)

vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 111 vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 105

So I don’t actually measure the ingredients I just eyeball it. Sometimes I want it to be sweeter so I add more agave syrup, sometimes I want it to have a bit more kick so I add more cinnamon or pumpkin spice powder.

I pour in the milk first. I use vanilla flavour because the non vanilla flavoured ones feel more like water, so the vanilla thickens it up a bit (just like adding milk to hot chocolate). Then I add caramel extract and agave syrup.

vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 107vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 114

After that I put it in the microwave for about 60 seconds.

vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 115

Then I add pumpkin spice and cinnamon.

vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 120vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 124

That’s it! It is so simple and easy and super tasty.

vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 126 vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 127vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 131vanilla and caramel allergy hot drink for blog and youtube 133

Now watch the video!

xoxo

