Gauge’s Birthday // Mini Life Update

Hey you guys,
I wanted to give you a little life update along with this post because quite a few things have happened. First of all school has started, I am sort of sad that summer is ending but I look foreword to everything that comes with my grad year and the fall season. I love being able to see my friends everyday at school again, and I have an easy course load (I only have one class in school, then I am taking a couple online). I made my first resume and gave that out so that I can hopefully get a job (I had a job in grade four, working for a makeup company/distributer called Avon but since then I have not had a real job, only babysitting). I also started driving lessons so that I can go take (and pass) my drivers test soon. I am starting to feel like im turning into an adult really fast. Universities are now starting to accept applications, but so far my school hasn’t started it’s Grad Transition information stuff yet (it’s sorta like a class where they tell you what you need to do to graduate and get into college). Also we reached 100 followers on ShortGirlSam!!! Thank you all so much! I am so happy that you enjoy what I am posting, and I love being a part of the blogging/online community. And my good friend from school, Gauge, had her birthday this week so I got to celebrate that with her. Jerms, Aaron, & I all left school early to go to her place then Some friends went out for dinner to celebrate her. During dinner I met one of her oldest friends, Jasmine, who’s super rad and very nice. Afterwards our Quad Squad (that’s what we call it because there’s four of us in the group) went around downtown and just hung out and took some photos.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Gauges Birthday Sept 18 2015 094Gauges Birthday Sept 18 2015 115  Gauges Birthday Sept 18 2015 116

image4

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The restaurant had a fountain and a tree in it, and I just thought that it was interesting.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

My dinner – Penne Chicken Alfredo

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I’m on the left, Gauge is in the middle, and Jasmine is on the right.

Xoxo
Your girl,
ShortGirlSam

