Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Thank you R Cubed for nominating me for this award!

sisterhoodaward

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog
  • Answer the 10 questions the blogger has sent you.
  • Create 10 new questions for nominees to answer
  • Nominate 10 bloggers and notify them

Here are the questions she asked me:

1.) what piece of clothing or accessory is essential to any outfit you wear?
This probably doesn’t really count but I always have a hair elastic around my wrist or in a purse.
2.)do you often wear your hair up or down?
Down. Most of the time I pull my bangs back into a pony tail then leave the rest down; a style my mom has been doing on me all my life.
3.) what’s the movie you last watched in a theatre?
Paper Towns. I was so happy with the movie because well first of all it was great but also I was expecting it to be distracting that they used the same male actor as in The Fault In Our Stars, but it wasn’t at all, in fact I forgot for most of the movie. He’s a very good actor.
4.) if you could spend a day with any celebrity, living or deceased, who would it be?
Elvis Presley or Elizabeth Taylor (but probably Elvis).
5.) when a new beauty trend happens, do you usually take part in it?
Not really no. I think the only ones I’ve been interested in is contouring and lip plumping. But I haven’t even really taken part in those either.
6.) what’s your current favourite beauty brand?
To be honest I’m really not sure. I like different things from each.
7.) besides blogging what do you like to do in your spare time?
Making videos, taking pictures, going on social media. I like to hang out with my friends and stroll around town. People watching is fun.
8.) toilet paper over or under?
Over.
9.)favourite TV show?
I have so many!
Beauty and the beast
Once upon a time
Family Feud
tvd
The originals
The Big Bang
Switched at birth
PLL
KUWTK
New Girl
The Carrie Diaries
and so many more
10.) summer will be sad to end or happy to end?
Both. I love summer, I wish it could be summer all year. I love the heat and not having to wake up early and go to school. I like not having homework and being able to take a break from people for a whole week if I want to. But also I am going into my senior year and I am excited for the coming of this new chapter in my life.
My 10 new questions:
1.) what is your favourite way to stay fit/healthy?
2.)what reality show can you relate most to?
3.) who do you think is currently the best influence on our world today ? (Celebrity or not)
4.) what are your favourite things to do during a vacation/travelling ?
5.) what 2 characteristics do you wish you had more of?
6.) how many siblings do you have? (If none how many do you wish you had?)
7.) why do you blog?
8.) which outfit of yours makes you feel like the best version of yourself?
9.) which songs are currently your top ten favourites?
10.) what is something you’ve learnt that you think other people should also know/learn?
Xoxo
Your girl,
ShortGirlSam
