My Nail Polish Collection

Hey, hey, hey ūüôā
So this year I made a new goal: to grow my nails out long. As long as I can remember, I have had super short nails because I had a bad habit of picking them off (It’s hard to explain). Because I always had such short nails, I never really painted them because that just brought attention to them. However, this year I decided to kick my bad habit and in the process I learnt that, even though I suck at it, I love painting my nails. I have formed a little nail polish collection and I decided to share it with you.

Disclaimer: They are listed in a random order, not by anything else, just the order that I pulled them out of my nail polish bag.

1.) Wet N’ Wild Mega Last Strengthening Nail Polish¬†#207 “Broken Hearted”
2.) Sally Hansen Nail Nutrition Green Tea + Bamboo STRENGTH

I was given this one for Christmas, when I first said that I wanted to grow my nails out. I find this is one of the best strengthening nail polishes I have had.

3.) Sally Hansen Velvet texture in #620 “VELVETEEN”
¬†¬†¬†¬† This is a nice black nail polish but it is hard to find a good topcoat, I would suggest a matte topcoat or no topcoat (unless you don’t care about the velvet look of it, then you can just use a normal glossy topcoat)
4.) O.P.I Nail Lacquer “La Paz-itively Hot”

I know it’s pronounced O-P-I (hence the periods between each letter) but to be honest I say Opi (Oh-pee).

5.) Sally Hansen Miracle Nail Thickener Strengthener

I love the packaging of this bottle – the purple and gold. But I don’t think this is a “miracle” nail strengthener/thickener… It is a nice clear coat though.. I just don’t think, as a strengthener,¬†it even really compares to the other one by Sally Hansen (The one I listed as #2).

6.) Nail Lacquer Nabi #15 “JULIA”
    I like the color of this one but if you are going to wear it, reserve the whole evening to putting it on because it goes on very sheer and sometimes it takes 3-5 coats to get the full color.
7.) C Nail Lacquer “Teal Back Time”

TBH I have no idea what “C” means and I have never noticed, before now,¬†how many of these say “Nail Lacquer” … so now I’m wondering what that means… it probably just means nail polish and I look like an idiot for writing it on each one but I did say that I just started wearing nail polish very recently.

8.) Quo by ORLY #59354 “FALLING STAR”
¬†¬†¬† I love love love this one. It is so sparkly and sometimes I just like to wear it on it’s own because I am obsessed with how sparkly it can get.
9.) Maybelline New York Color Show #105 “ROSE RAPTURE”
¬†¬†¬†¬† This one is brand new, my mom just got it for me, so I haven’t actually tried it yet but I can’t wait because the color looks super cute. I have another one of these just in another color (listed below) that I like so I am sure that I will like this one as well.
10.) gelogic gel-like nail polish from icing
       I love the feel of these gelogic nail polishes. This one was $8
11.) ORLY Nail Lacquer #40413 “Elsbeth’s Rose”

This one reminds me of Barbie when I wear it.

12.) gelogic from icing
13.) Maybelline New York Color Show #81 “Pink & Proper”

I couldn’t think of a better name for this nail polish color.

14.) Sally Hansen Diamond Strength No Chip Nail Color #280 “Love Bug”
¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†I don’t¬†know if¬†it really is “no chip”¬†– I am pretty sure it has chipped on me (just like just about every other nail polish in the whole world because that¬†is what nail polish does) but I do love this one so so so much! It is one of my favorites for sure.
(Follow my new twitter account @ShortGirlSam )
15.) Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear #405 “Coral Reef”
¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬† Doesn’t this¬†just scream “SUMMER” !?!?!
16.) China Glaze Nail Lacquer With Hardeners #716 “STRAWBERRY FIELDS”

I like this one but my friends love this one. Many of my friends have said that this is their favorite one on me.

17.) O.P.I Nail Lacquer “My Dogsled Is A Hybrid”
        #17-20 all came in the Collection By OPI Fall/Winter 2014 NORDIC
       These were a gift for me for my birthday and I love them; not only for their fun names (who else dreamed of being a nail polish namer for O.P.I. when they were younger? I did!) but also because they are colors that I would have never picked out myself but are so fun.
18.) O.P.I Nail Lacquer “My Voice Is A Little Norse”
19.) O.P.I Nail Lacquer “Do You Have This Color In Stock-holm?”
20.) O.P.I Nail Lacquer “How Great Is Your Dane?”

Xoxo
Your girl,
ShortGirlSam

